School Organisation

The school is organised into three stages:

  • Early Years Foundation Stage (Nursery and Reception class)
  • Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)
  • Key Stage 2 (Years 3 to 6)
Year Group Name of Class Location
 Nursery  Nursery  Alpha Building
 Reception  Reception  Alpha Building
 Year 1  1T  Alpha Building
 Year 2 2G  Omega Building
 Year 3  3B  Omega Building
 Year 4  4W  Omega Building
 Year 5  5Mc and 5W  Omega Building
 Year 6  5FB  Omega Building

Your child’s first class will usually be the Nursery or Reception class, which runs as an Early Years Foundation Stage unit. It is for children aged 3 to 5 years old. It has two dedicated class teachers and three nursery nurses. If your child joins later on, the class they join will always be dependent on their age. These will be Year 1 for 5-6 year olds, Year 2 for 6-7 year olds, Year 3 for 7-8 year olds, Year 4 for 8-9 year olds, Year 5 for 9-10 year olds and Year 6 for 10-11 year olds. Each class has its own class teacher. All our teachers are fully qualified to work with primary aged children and together have a wide, rich range of experience, abilities and skills which they bring to the life and work of the school. Our class teachers are assisted by a dedicated and experienced team of Teaching and Learning Assistants, Office Staff and our Site Manager.