Skip to content ↓


As defined by the Department for Education (DfE) in The School Governance (Roles, Procedures and Allowances) (England) Regulations 2013, the core functions of the Governing Board include:

– Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;

– Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils;

– Ensuring the sound, proper and effective use of the school’s financial resources.

The Governors are responsible for the management of the school, working with the Executive Headteacher, Head of School and senior staff. The Governing Body has twelve members, including two parent Governors, representatives from the Parochial Church Council, the Deanery Synod and the London Borough of Camden (the Local Education Authority) and one from the teaching staff.

The Governors meet in full session once each term, and there are two committees which undertake detailed work in more specific areas; the Finance Committee and the Standards and Curriculum Committee.

The current Governors are:

Chair: Rob Marshall

Parochial Church Council: Joanna Vo-Ta

LDBS: Blaise Temple

LDBS: Richard Blyth

Elected Parent: Anna Baldursdottir

Elected Parent: Damini Kumar

Co-Opted: Ian Cohen

Local Authority: Imogen Shaw

Deanery Synod: Nancy Jirira

Deanery Synod: Vacant

Staff: Fatima Zehra

Ex-Officio: Revd Dr Catriona Lang 

Clerk: Mary Pope